Nay Pyi Taw


Nay Pyi Taw ( sometimes spelt as Naypyidaw in Burmese ) , means “ abode of the Kings “ , is the administrative capital of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar. Centrally located , it is 391 km from Yangon and 302 km from Mandalay , being easily accessible from all parts of the country. The capital of Burma (Myanmar); population 333,536 in 2014 census, Situated in a previously undeveloped area of relative isolation, the city was founded in 2005 to replace as the nation's capital. Former Capital city of Myanmar was Yangon & Present is “ Nay Pyi Taw “. The environs of Nay Pyi Taw comprise eight townships viz ;Zeyar Thiri , Pohbba Thiri , Uttara Thiri , Zabu Thiri , Dekina Thiri , Pyinmana , Lewe and Tatkone Townships. Nay Pyi Taw Airport that is constructed in 2009 and officially opened it in 2011 , is about 30 minutes drive , 16 Km far from Nay Pyi Taw. All domestic carriers operate daily flights from Nay Pyi Taw to the commercial capital, Yangon, and the cultural capital Mandalay. There are flights via Nay Pyi Taw to tourist destinations such as Bagan, Heho, Sittwe, Myitkyina, Kyaing Tong and others. Tourist attraction sites in Nay Pyi Taw are Uppatasanti Pagoda , Nay Pyi Taw Water Fountain Garden , The Gem Museum , Thatta Thattaha Maha Bawdi Pagoda , The National Museum , Defense Services Museum , Zoological Gardens.


previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow


Tour In Mandalay


Tour In Bagan


Tour In Inle

Inle Lake

Tour In Mrauk U

Mrauk U

Tour In Myit Kyi Na

Myit Kyi Na